top of page

Who I am

Updated: Nov 10, 2021



My name is Joachim, I was born in Groningen, the Netherlands (1986) and grew up in the nearby village Eelde-Paterswolde, and later on at the countryside in Kiel-Windeweer. As a teenager, I drew comics that were published in the local newspaper (Nieuwsblad van het Noorden), and when I turned 18 years old, I started my very first business as a desktop publisher in graphic design.



During and after graduating in multi- mediadesign at the academy for the Arts in Groningen (2010); I've been working on various mediaproductions within both the commercial market and the artistic- / cultural sector. I contributed to several academic publications- / presentations, and had a range of commercial assignments from corporate clients in small- to medium-sized businesses (Midden- en kleinbedrijf).


Next to my creative work I enjoy the sailing of- and working on the renovation and preservation of (historic-) (seagoing) sailing vessels. I always like a good detective story, and I love the art of cinematography. I am not a big fan of sauerkraut and sometimes... I wish I had some more musical talents.



256 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page